Employee Recognition & Awards Banquet 

On Monday, Feb. 19, and Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2024, Hattiesburg Clinic hosted its Annual Awards Banquet to celebrate the milestones and accomplishments of the previous year, employee award recipients, retirees and those who reached five or more years of service with the clinic in 2023.

The event took place at Southern Oaks in Hattiesburg, where hundreds of clinic employees and physicians gathered to celebrate and enjoy the evening. Legendary musician and entertainer, Charles “CC” Carter, brought the sound and played saxophone and flute, captivating guests with a blend of blues and jazz hits.

Hattiesburg Clinic Chief Executive Officer Bryan N. Batson, MD, led the ceremony by acknowledging the organization’s achievements and thanked everyone for their part in making Hattiesburg Clinic successful. He recognized the retirees from the past year, listing their individual career accomplishments, and then announced this year’s special award winners:

Employee of the Year, In Memory of Annie Ruth Johnston: Don Broome

Nurse of the Year, In Memory of Faris Allen: Neely Pearce

Administrative Support Employee of the Year: Lucy Shows

Manager of the Year: Renita Prine

Dialysis Employee of the Year: Kimberly Williams

Medical Support Employee of the Year: Mickey Breland

Receptionist of the Year: Yette Tillman


Barbara Lewis

Diane Lee

Gilda Toney

Gloria Magee

John Johnson, MD

Kathy Curry

Kenneth Gooch, MD

Lisa Carnahan

Luther Sorrell

Merita Williams

Patrcia Lee

Rebecca Tough

Renee Dawson

Richard Roman

Sandra Gibson

Shirley Fautner

Sonja Hale

Terrance Johnson, MD

Vicki Reid

William Magee



Aimee Bennett

Akram Dera, MD

Amanda Anderson

Amanda Edgar

Amanda Jones

Amber Pou

Amber Taylor

Amber Walters

Amy Sorrell

Amy Torrey

Andrea Moore

Andrew Nida, MD

Asma Khader, MD

Aurelia Buchanan

Bailey Walters

Boris Cehajic, MD

Breanna Klem

Brian Pace

Bridgette Runnels

Brittany Riley

Carla Lackey

Chad Payton

Charlotte Stewart

Cherrelle Dean

Courtlynn Clearman

Courtney Borges

Cristen Nash

David Yowell, PhD

Deana Smith

Derrick Duffield, MD

Diana House

Donna Lyon

Elisabeth Delaney

Elizabeth Benson

Francis Byrd

Gabrielle Essary

Haylee Green

Heather Blackburn

Jaclyn Clark

Jacqueline Carter

James Fisher, DO

Jason Moss, DO

Jeremy Vance

Jermaine Page

Jessica Tullos, DO

Jhana Jackson

John Moore, MD

Jordan Shull

Judd Reynolds, DO

Julie Graham

Kacie Barnes

Kaitlen Schexnayder, MD

Kaitlin Granberry

Kara Barham

Karrisca Harper

Katie Lohman

Keidran Beard

Kellie Meaders

Kelsey Freeman

Kerry Easterling

Kimberly Hartfield

Kristen Howell

Kristen Spruill, MD

Krystal Mobley

LaDonna Brown

Laura Williamson

Lauren Robertson

Leqila Magee

Leslie Forbus

Lindsey Kitchens

Lynn Strickland

Madyson Prince

Mahmud Samra, MD

Marilyn Layton

Marla Chapman, MD

Matthew Malone

Misty Sumrall

Mohammad Anindo, MD

Nicole Carden, MD

Paula Warren, MD

Porter Glover, MD

Rachel Shelby

Rachel Wigley

Randi Graves

Robert Anderson

Robert Gaston

Roy Reeves, DO, PhD

Sabrina Jordan

Sabrina Sims

Sabrina Ward

Sarah Peacock

Sharlie Chambliss

Sherry Rivera

Sriharsha Athota, MD

Stacy Dixon

Subodh Adhikari, MD

Summer Hardy

Suzanne Skinner

Taylor Breland

Taylor Broom

Taylor Davis

Thomas Royals, MD

Thompson Liddell, MD

Timothy Lewis

Tori Russell, MD

Traci Suber

Vera Beck

Whitney Smith

Zachary Kulzer, PT, DPT


Amber Black

Amber Toper

Ashley Williamson

Carrie Johnson

Carrie Morgan, PhD, CCSP

Cedric Jones

Charles McCollum

Cynthia Adams

Donald Kemp

Elizabeth Rose, MD, FAAD

Emily Sullivan

Fran King

Gina Graham

Heather Richie, MD

J. Dumas, MD

Jason Ford

Jeffrey Wyatt

Jennifer Borne

Kabeer Burman, MD

Katie Gazzo

Kayla Dixon

Kelsey Graeter

Kelsey Martin

Laken Tingle

Laura Lofton, PharmD

Lisa Gatwood

Marlena Mims

Melanie Hall, MD

Michael Cox, MD

Monica Morgan

Peggy Loveless

Raechele Miley

Rebecca Herndon

Robbin Lee

Samantha Sullivan

Satercia Brown

Shannon Sims

Sharon Howard

Tabatha Cameron

Tabitha Harvison

Tandy Martin

Taylor Murphy

Teresa McDaniel

Tiffany Willoughby

Todd Benton, MD

Zora Thames


Amanda King

Andrew Rogness, MD

Anita Ainsworth

Ann Skrmetti

Annie Bolden

Betty Kirkland

Brandi Barnett

Brooke Brewer

Carolyn Shoemake

Chris Turner

Christina Gerald

Christopher Pitts

Craig Thieling, MD

David Jenkins

Deborah Smith

Donald Broome

Elizabeth Cook

Erica Woods

Florence Everett

Imad Bitar, MD

Jeannie Hartfield

Jennifer Bailey, MD

Jeremy Chance

Jessica Foster

Kanetra Walley

Kasey Pitts

Kevin Barker, MD

Kevin Courtney

Kimberly McLain

Lucy Shows

Martha Cochran

Mary Mitchell

Melissa Rounsaville

Michael Mitchell, MD

Parker Bell, MD

Patricha McRaney

Pearl Nelson

Pennie Boykin

Portia Harris, MD

Rebecca Flowers

Skye Sheffield

Stacey Geouge

Stephanie Hall

Stephanie Lott

Stephenie Brack

Steve Hartfield

Summer Barber

Susan Oglesbee

Susan Randolph

Susan Zimmerman

Suzanne Dunn

Sylvia Underwood

Takeisha Hollingsworth

Terence Brown

Teresa Mergens

Tina Roney

Tracey Stinson

Vonesha Gilmore

William Bowling, MD


Anesha Rylee

Angela Magee

Anna Papis

Bryan Batson, MD

Charles Pulliam

Constance Lewis

Daniel McCall, MD

Deidra Watson

Frances Findley

Gregory Owens, MD

Jacqueline Allen

James Powell, MD

Jennifer Reeves

Jill Thorn

John Robinson

Kathleen Este

Kathy Vanderslice

Kevin Rhodes

Kim Bowman

Lakenya Johnson

Rebecca Campo

Rhiannon Dunhurst

Sarah Abel

Sharon Moore

Stacy Spears

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie McRee

Terrie Dean

Tonya Gainey


Beth Knight

Billy Pickering

Carol Hill

Deborah Broome

Diane Cooley

Donna Allday

Donna Parker

Dorothy Stewart

Ellen Williams

Gregory Parvin, MD

Jamie Branch

Jane Kersh, MD

Jerry Hodge

Lane Pitts, MD

Lori Smith

Micca Simmons

Michele Lofton

Petra Schneider Redden, MD

Robert Hudson, PT, DPT, SCS

Rosa Bridges

Sherri Byrd

Sylvia Humphrey

Tonia Adams

Vickie Bonner

Wilbur Saul


Andy Orlando, MD

Cindy Minchew

Elisssa Beasley


Jean Pace

Robin Hollingsworth

Teresa Lane


Cindy Lee

Angie Folkes

Robert Brahan, MD


Donaly Conerly, MD

Susan Jackson