601 264 6000


Cheers for Cough & Fever Clinic!


The WOW! Committee would like to recognize all Hattiesburg Clinic employees who have worked at the Cough & Fever Clinic since the clinic’s inception with Cheers from Your Peers! The physicians, nurses, and staff are being recognized for their dedication and hard work to the clinic, colleagues, and the patients they serve.

Employees who have worked at Cough & Fever Clinic include:

Managers: Charlie Hardee, Carla Smith, Trevor Wigley

Entry screener/receptionist: Kayla Fuller, Elaine Newsome

Lab and X-ray Technicians: Crystal Barlow, Chasity Bermudez, Taylor Broom, Whitney Brown, Virginia Burns, Whitney Cameron, Stacey Carter, Belindia Clark, Britney Clay, Angel Cooper, Kimberly Dale, Victoria Daley, Amanda Davenport, Shandricka Dillard, Charlotte Durr, Quanisha Easterling, Shari Evans, Florence Everett, Samantha Foxworth, Stephanie Fusco, Jamonica Gandy, Kayla Gill, Hiram Hogue, Kimberly Kleinke, Kristina Knotts, Abby Lovitt, Nancy Mason, Paula McLain, Cassie Miller, Sonya Moon, Marissa Morgan, Stephanie Patterson, Cheryl Pertuit, Shelley Smith, Amy Sorrell, Michelle Thompson, Jill Thorn, Ceretha Travis, Sandra Weathersby, and Evelyn Wright

Licensed Practical Nurses: Skylar Ainsworth, Jeremy Buchanan, Melissa Buchanan, Tonya Downs, Angela Dykes, Samantha Evans, Lauren Gaines, Tiffany Gholar, Franchesca Graves, Keara Gray, Jeannie Hartfield, Ebony Holiday, Kamita Hopkins, Megan Kelly, Tyriona McGrew, Dalriana Mikell, Rindy Montgomery, Shemane Mullins, Rebecca Murphy, Heather Nelson, Kalissa Penry, Sarah Pruitt, Stephanie Raines, Lacreisha Rattley, Sabrina Sims, and Jessica Sullivan

Medical Assistants: Mickey Breland, Charity Craft, Shanique Handshaw, Jaleesa Tatum

PAR/Receptionists: Laura Holmes, Kasey Merchant

Patient Account Representatives: Karen Garner, Dana Hooks, Kiesha Kennedy, Hannah Landrum, Stacey Lane, Brandy Maskew, Debra O’Bannon, Kimber Rambo, Deana Smith, Selma Stockstill, Kimberly Sullivan, Jesseca Taylor, Tara Thompson, Regina Wooley

Patient Representatives: Sarah Abel, Joseph Bowling, Cedric Jones, Christopher Loveless, Andrew Pace, Tarian Sledge, Jon Wilborn

PC Technician Level II: Edward Ciessau, Anthony Davis

Physicians: Bryan Batson, MD, John Bullock, MD, Samuel Crosby, MD, Steven Farrell, MD, Jason Fisher, DO, Shannon Goldsmith, DO, Wayne Grayson, MD, Melanie Hall, MD, Rami Jabbour, MD, Angel Johnson, MD, MPH, Angela Jones, MD, Asma Khader, MD, Rebecca Lauderdale, MD, William Martin, DO, Abdul Minhas, MD, Olivia Moran, MD, Jenisus Owens, DO, Judd Reynolds, DO, Brett Robbins, MD, Katherine Royals, MD, Muhammad Sattar, MD, Keith Simnicht, MD, Maria Soriano, MD, MRO, Jessica Tullos, DO, Calvin Washington, MD, Jeremy Wells, MD, Jeffrey Williams, MD, William Yoe, MD

Physician Assistants: Allison Finch, Kyle Kimbrough

Receptionists: Tawana Alexander, Rachel Charpie, Madyson Ciessau, Elizabeth Coats, Robin Cobb, Cindy Devereaux, Christianna Edwards, Farrah Freeman, Amanda Frye, Christina Gerald, Kimberlie Graham, Ashley Guy, Kelcie Hagood, Gillie Hartfield, Brandy Hatten, Heather Henderson, Emily Herring, Ashley Hobson, Brittany Ivy, Amanda Jones, Brittany Leavy, Merry Letchworth, Peggy Loveless, Catherine Madison, Penny Mills, Silvey Morris, Taylor Perniciaro, Brittany Purvis, Elizabeth Retting, Jennifer Ross, Morgan Rummage, Teresa Siddon, Jeanie Sims, Kimberly Swilley, Debra Taylor, Misty Temple, Terry Thomas, Tiffany Thomas, Yette Tillman, Charlene Walley, Shirley Ward, Robert Wilkins

Registered Nurses: Ashley Baker, Malinda Baucum, Cassandra Boone, Courtney Borges, Leigh Canoy, Chandra Causey, Wendy Chambliss, Haley Clark, Michelle Cobb, Sarah Findley, Mary Freeman, Samantha Givens, Kimberly Hartfield, Sarah Hennis, Renea Johnson, Marilyn Kemp, Emily Landry, Jaclyn Lott, Deborah Maples, Donna McCarver, Keri Morgan, Memrie Myrick, Brittany Riley, Jocelyn Robinson, Melissa Rounsaville, Lauren Rungeling, Rachel Shelby, Amy Smith, Angela Smith, Jomeka Smith, Cari Stewart, April Tindall, Jessica Wallace, Gwen Williams, Hannah Williamson

In a recent WOW! nomination, Jessica Tullos, DO, shared the following:

“Not only was this clinic able to get up and running at a moment’s notice, but they have gone above and beyond to make sure it runs efficiently and with a smile. The manager, Charlie Hardee, starts every day off with “orientation” with the staff and continuously preaches the importance of excellence. And that is exactly what these men and women deliver – excellence.

Thanks to everyone at Cough & Fever Clinic for your commitment to Hattiesburg Clinic, your colleagues, and – most importantly – our patients.


Each month, the WOW! Committee, made up of Hattiesburg Clinic employees, comes together to review all employee nominations that are submitted by our employees and patients. From that list, the committee decides on an individual or department to share an extra special “thank you” – called the Cheers from Your Peers Award. Recipients receive one PRIDE point for this honor, along with recognition and a special treat.

Tate Rutland


view all posts